Sultan Kudarat

Submitted names are contributed by users of this website. Check marks indicate the level to which a name has been verified.
Type Political Subdivision & Settlement

Meaning & History

Named for Muhammad Dipatuan Kudarat (1581–1671), the seventh sultan of Maguindanao, whose third name is derived from Arabic قدرة (qudrah) meaning "power". This is the name of a province in the southern Philippines as well as the capital city of the Philippine province of Maguindanao.
Added 9/10/2020 by HL
Edited 9/12/2021 by HL