Gujarati Submitted Place Names

Gujarati names are used in western India (in the state of Gujarat). See also about Indian names.
 more filters...
Submitted names are contributed by users of this website. The accuracy of these name definitions cannot be guaranteed.
BHUTAN ભૂતાન (Country) English, Bengali, Burmese, Catalan, Danish, Dutch, Estonian, Finnish, German, Gujarati, Hindi, Indonesian, Italian, Kannada, Malay, Marathi, Nepali, Norwegian, Polish, Punjabi, Romanian, Swedish, Tagalog, Telugu, Turkish, Urdu
Probably from བོད (bod), the Tibetan name for the region of Tibet, derived via Sanskrit भोट-अन्त (bhoṭa-anta) meaning "end of Tibet" (referring to the country's geographical location in southern extremity of the Tibetan plateau)... [more]
ISLAMABAD ઇસ્લામાબાદ (Settlement) Afrikaans, Armenian, Belarusian, Bengali, Bosnian, Bulgarian, Croatian, Danish, Dutch, English, Estonian, Finnish, French, German, Gujarati, Hindi, Icelandic, Indonesian, Italian, Kannada, Kazakh, Kyrgyz, Macedonian, Malay, Malayalam, Marathi, Mongolian, Norwegian, Persian, Polish, Portuguese, Romanian, Russian, Serbian, Slovak, Slovene, Spanish, Swedish, Tagalog, Telugu, Ukrainian, Uyghur
From Urdu اسلام آباد (Islām ābād) meaning "city of Islam" from اسلام (islām), the name of the religion, combined with آباد (ābād) meaning "inhabited (place), city"... [more]
KAMBODIYA કમ્બોડીયા (Country) Bengali, Gujarati, Hausa, Hindi, Kannada, Malayalam, Marathi, Nepali, Urdu
KATHMANDU કાઠમંડુ (Settlement) Nepali, Bengali, Dutch, English, German, Gujarati, Hindi, Indonesian, Kannada, Malay, Malayalam, Marathi, Punjabi, Romanian, Telugu, Urdu
From Sanskrit काष्ठमण्डप (kāṣṭhamaṇḍapa), the name of a Hindu temple and shrine in Nepal. The name means "wooden pavilion" from Sanskrit काष्ठ (kāṣṭha) meaning "wood, timbre" combined with मण्डप (maṇḍapa) meaning "pavilion, hall, square, public shelter"... [more]
MADINA મદીના (Settlement) Arabic, Armenian, Avar, Gujarati, Hindi, Japanese, Kannada, Karakalpak, Lak, Malayalam, Marathi, Nepali, Punjabi, Tajik, Telugu, Tatar, Urdu, Uzbek
Arabic alternate transcription of MADINAH as well as the form of MEDINA used in various languages.
Apply this search to the main name collection