Marathi Submitted Place Names

Marathi names are used by the Marathi people in western India. See also about Indian names.
Submitted names are contributed by users of this website. The accuracy of these name definitions cannot be guaranteed.
Abakhājhiyā अबखाझिया (Political Subdivision) Gujarati, Marathi
Ahmadabad अहमदाबाद (Settlement) Hindi, Marathi, Persian
Hindi, Marathi and Persian form of Ahmedabad.
Albeniya आल्बेनिया (Country) Bengali, Gujarati, Kannada, Malayalam, Marathi, Telugu
Form of Albania used in numerous languages.
Aphganistan अफगाणिस्तान (Country) Assamese, Bengali, Marathi, Santali
Assamese, Bengali, Marathi and Santali form of Afghanistan.
Aphrika आफ्रिका (Region) Bengali, Gujarati, Kannada, Marathi, Nepali, Odia, Telugu
Form of Africa used in multiple languages.
Arjentina आर्जेन्टिना (Country) Bengali, Hindi, Judeo-Spanish, Kannada, Malagasy, Marathi, Odia, Telugu
Form of Argentina used in various languages.
Asam आसाम (Political Subdivision) Bengali, Gujarati, Hindi, Konkani, Malayalam, Marathi, Nepali, Punjabi, Urdu
Form of Assam used in numerous languages.
Asmara अस्मारा (Settlement) English, Afrikaans, Albanian, Armenian, Belarusian, Bulgarian, Bosnian, Czech, Danish, Dutch, Estonian, Finnish, French, German, Greek, Hebrew, Hindi, Icelandic, Indonesian, Italian, Kyrgyz, Lithuanian, Luxembourgish, Macedonian, Malagasy, Malay, Malayalam, Marathi, Mongolian, Norwegian, Polish, Portuguese, Romanian, Serbian, Slovak, Slovene, Somali, Spanish, Swahili, Swedish, Tagalog, Tamil, Turkish
From Tigrinya ኣርባዕተ ኣስመራ (arbate asmera) meaning "the four (women) made them unite," referring to Tigrinya oral tradition in which four women convinced their clans to unite and defeat a common enemy... [more]
Ganga गंगा (River) Sanskrit, Gujarati, Hindi, Kannada, Malayalam, Marathi, Nepali, Punjabi, Sinhalese, Telugu, Urdu, Czech, Latvian, Lithuanian, Mongolian, Slovak
Form of Ganges used in numerous languages.
Himalay हिमालय (Mountain) Hindi, Marathi, Azerbaijani
Hindi, Marathi and Azerbaijani form of Himalaya.
Indoneshiya इंडोनेशिया (Country) Bengali, Dhivehi, Gujarati, Hindi, Marathi, Nepali, Sanskrit, Telugu
Form of Indonesia.
Jaypur जयपूर (Settlement) Hindi, Marathi, Gujarati, Malayalam
Hindi, Marathi, Gujarati and Malayalam form of Jaipur.
Juba जुबा (Settlement) English, Amharic, Arabic, Armenian, Bengali, Croatian, Danish, Dutch, Estonian, Finnish, Georgian, German, Hebrew, Hindi, Hungarian, Indonesian, Japanese, Korean, Malay, Malayalam, Marathi, Mongolian, Norwegian, Portuguese, Punjabi, Romanian, Slovak, Somali, Swahili, Swedish, Tagalog, Uzbek
Of uncertain origin, from the Nilotic Bari language of South Sudan. It is the name of the capital and largest city of South Sudan, as well as the former village on its site.
Kambodiya कंबोडिया (Country) Bengali, Gujarati, Hausa, Hindi, Kannada, Malayalam, Marathi, Nepali, Urdu
Form of Cambodia.
Keral केरळ (Political Subdivision) Hindi, Marathi
Hindi and Marathi form of Kerala.
Mangoliya मंगोलिया (Country, Political Subdivision & Region) Gujarati, Hindi, Kannada, Malayalam, Marathi, Nepali, Telugu, Urdu
Form of Mongolia used in numerous languages.
Rashiya रशिया (Country) Bengali, Gujarati, Marathi
Bengali, Gujarati and Marathi form of Russia.
Shrilanka श्रीलंका (Country & Island) Gujarati, Hindi, Kannada, Malayalam, Marathi, Nepali, Sanskrit, Telugu
Form of Sri Lanka used in multiple languages.
Tripura त्रिपुरा (Political Subdivision) Bengali, English, Chakma, Hindi, Assamese, Gujarati, Kannada, Konkani, Marathi, Malayalam, Odia, Punjabi, Santali, Telugu
From Sanskrit त्रिपुर (tripura) meaning "three cities", derived from त्रि (tri) meaning "three" and पुर (pura) meaning "city"... [more]
Yurop युरोप (Region) Gujarati, Hindi, Kannada, Marathi, Nepali, Thai
Form of Europe used in various languages.