Aragonese Submitted Place Names

Aragonese names are used in Aragon in northeastern Spain by speakers of Aragonese.
Submitted names are contributed by users of this website. The accuracy of these name definitions cannot be guaranteed.
Abkhasia (Country) Aragonese, Norwegian
Aragonese and Norwegian form of Abkhazia.
Alemanya (Country) Aragonese, Catalan, Filipino, Cebuano, Pampangan, Tagalog
Form of Alemannia, used as the name of Germany in various languages.
Azerbaichán (Country) Aragonese
Aragonese form of Azerbaijan
Belarrusia (Country) Aragonese
Aragonese form of Belarus
Belchica (Country) Aragonese
Aragonese form of Belgium
Bután (Country) Spanish, Aragonese, Asturian, Galician
Spanish, Aragonese, Asturian and Galician form of Bhutan.
Chapón (Country) Aragonese
Aragonese form of Japão (see Japan).
Chenova (Settlement) Aragonese, Armenian
Aragonese and Armenian form of Genoa.
Chequia (Country) Spanish, Aragonese, Asturian, Galician, Occitan
Form of Czechia used in multiple languages.
Chinevra (Settlement) Aragonese
Aragonese form of Geneva.
Echipto (Country) Aragonese
Aragonese form of Aegyptus (see Egypt).
Guillena (Settlement) Aragonese
Hongría (Country) Aragonese
Aragonese form of Hungary
Livonia (Region) History, Albanian, Aragonese, Asturian, Basque, English, Galician, Indonesian, Italian, Romanian, Spanish
Livonia was a historic region in the Baltic, located approximately in present-day southern Estonia and northern Latvia... [more]
Lutecia (Settlement) Aragonese
Marsiella (Settlement) Aragonese
Aragonese form of Marseille.
Nápols (Settlement) Aragonese
Aragonese form of Naples.
Nueva Zelanda (Country) Spanish, Aragonese, Asturian
Spanish, Aragonese and Asturian calque of New Zealand.
Santatornil (Settlement) Aragonese
Sevilla (Political Subdivision & Settlement) Spanish, Aragonese, Asturian, Basque, Bosnian, Catalan, Croatian, Czech, Danish, Dutch, Estonian, Finnish, Galician, German, Hungarian, Norwegian, Romanian, Slovak, Swedish, Tagalog, Turkish
Spanish form of Seville, as well as the form used in numerous other languages.
Tunicia (Country) Aragonese, Asturian, Spanish
Aragonese and Asturian form of Tunisia as well as a Spanish variant.
Varsovia (Settlement) Aragonese, Basque, Breton, Galician, Greek, Spanish, Filipino, Tagalog
New Latin form of Warsaw, which some countries have adopted as their name for the Polish city.
Viena (Political Subdivision & Settlement) Spanish, Aragonese, Asturian, Catalan, Cebuano, Basque, Filipino, Galician, Ladin, Lithuanian, Occitan, Lombard, Papiamento, Portuguese, Romanian, Tagalog, Venetian
Form of Vienna in various languages.